7th Grade: Ancient Civilizations

The seventh grade curriculum covers a vast time period. Students begin the year by studying our prehistoric ancestors and finish the year discussing the Renaissance & Reformation (from 3 million B.C. to 1500 A.D.). The science of archaeology is stressed since artifacts dominate our learning and understanding of this ancient time period. Throughout each unit we strive to compare and contrast ancient civilizations to recent culture to better understand the world around us.

The units of study listed below are the main units covered by our Ancient Civilization Curriculum. The curriculum is in alignment with the Pennsylvania State Standards detailed by the Department of Education.

Ancient Civilizations Units of Study:

  • Archaeology
  • Prehistoric Times
  • Sumerians (Mesopotamia)
  • Egyptian
  • Greeks
  • Romans
  • Medieval Times
  • Renaissance & Reformation
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.